top of page

Further line up announcements!

More artists have been announced for the Black Deer Festival in Eridge Park Kent which takes place on the 22nd-24th June. The new line up announcement includes one of my favourite UK Country stars Catherine McGrath as well as folk rock artist Dan Clews. Read on to find out more about the artists joining this already fantastic line up!

With a foot on either side of the Atlantic, Irish pop country newcomer Catherine McGrath will be joining Black Deer’s exciting line-up on her way to taking the world by storm. Her debut EP One was a major success taking inspiration from Taylor Swift, Rascal Flatts and Kelsea Ballerini amongst other. The twenty year old has already made her mark in the industry, going from singing covers in her bedroom to writing with some of Nashville’s finest. With her much anticipated debut album set to drop on July 27th, she figures on all lists of artists to watch in 2018.

Waving the flag for folk rock in this new announcement is Dan Clews. The British singer songwriter was noticed by Sir George Martin who dubbed him “too great a talent to be ignored”, a fact that surprised no one after the release of his first solo album full of Beatlesque melodies, acoustic guitars and lyrics about love and longing. It received support from Radio 2’s country tastemaker Bob Harris as well as favorable reviews from the music press. 2014 saw he Kent-born singer support his second album on as Glastonbury stage cementing his place in the industry.

The underdogs and underappreciated American band Thomas Wynn & The Believers will be bringing their own brand of classic rock to Eridge Park this year. The 6 piece band from Orlando will be performing their new album Wade Waist Deep, a true depiction of what great American music sounds like. Lead singer Thomas and sister Olivia Wynn will showcase their trademark breathtaking duets, accompanied by grinding guitars and lyrics boasting hope for a better life, bringing their perfectly unpolished sound to Black Deer.

Further artists to be announced include: Cattle and Cane, Wallis Bird, Colin Macleod, Josh OKeefe, Keywest, The Graveltones, Jeannine Barry, Marc O’Reilly, Treetop Flyers, The Adelaides, Bad Day Blues Band, Dana Immanuel And The Stolen Band, Johnny Cage And The Voodoogroove, Michael Baker, Up, Down, Go Machine, Carousel, Jamie Freeman, My Fine Companions, Devil's Rope and The Orange Circus Band.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page